About us

Welcome to ALLU

Our history

Our history

The ALLU brand, known in Japan since 2011 under the name Nanboya, is an entity of the Valuence group. Our expertise lies in purchasing second-hand luxury items, including bags, watches, jewelry, clothing and much more... With our 170 buying offices around the world, we are ready to immediately repurchase items luxury, whether a single piece or an entire collection, without any limitation of quantity or value.

Our Founder

The Valuence Group's history dates back to 2007, starting humbly in a small office in Osaka, Japan. Shinsuke Sakimoto, founder of Valuence Group, shares his initial vision: “Our journey began in a modest purchasing office in Osaka in 2007. At that time, I worked as a concierge and quickly realized that our customers value their goods well beyond mere price. What really matters are the stories and emotions associated with each object. Our approach is not limited to evaluating an item, but to understanding its meaning for each individual, meeting their basic needs. This philosophy, which guided our beginnings, remains one of the pillars of the group Valuence. »

Our history

The ALLU brand, known in Japan since 2011 under the name Nanboya, is an entity of the Valuence group. Our expertise lies in purchasing second-hand luxury items, including bags, watches, jewelry, clothing and much more... With our 170 buying offices around the world, we are ready to immediately repurchase items luxury, whether a single piece or an entire collection, without any limitation of quantity or value.

Our CEO

The Valuence Group's history dates back to 2007, starting humbly in a small office in Osaka, Japan. Shinsuke Sakimoto, founder of Valuence Group, shares his initial vision: “Our journey began in a modest purchasing office in Osaka in 2007. At that time, I worked as a concierge and quickly realized that our customers value their goods well beyond mere price. What really matters are the stories and emotions associated with each object. Our approach is not limited to evaluating an item, but to understanding its meaning for each individual, meeting their basic needs. This philosophy, which guided our beginnings, remains one of the pillars of the group Valuence. »

Our services

Sale by post

We organise the shipment of your items free of charge if you choose to send them to us at our ALLU France purchasing office.

Sale by post

We organise the shipment of your items free of charge if you choose to send them to us at our ALLU France purchasing office.

Sale in our purchasing office

Make an appointment and bring your items to our ALLU France purchasing office. We guarantee the utmost discretion.

3 rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, 75008 Paris

Door-to-door sale*

Too many items to sell? Make an appointment and meet our buyer Allu France at home.

*This service is exclusively offered in Paris and in the Hauts-de-Seine department (92)

Make an appointment at your home

Too many objects to evaluate? Make an appointment and meet our home buyer.

Sustainable development

A WORLD THAT NEGLECTS SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT COMPROMISES ITS OWN FUTURE

At Valuence, our goal is to promote personal harmony. Our core business, the acquisition of luxury items, plays a crucial role in the transition to a circular economy. It helps avoid waste by helping our customers give a second life to their goods. Faced with major challenges linked to climate change, our mission and our growth are closely linked to solving these problems. We are committed to continually addressing them through our actions, thus contributing to a more sustainable world.

OUR DETERMINATION TOWARDS SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

Our commitments target the planet (E), our employees (S) and transparency (G) to shape a sustainable society and promote the sustainable growth of our company. We will intensify our sustainability actions to achieve these goals.

 

Our planet

Neutrality
Carbon

Aim for carbon neutrality
throughout the value chain

*Greenhouse gas emissions throughout our value chain include direct and indirect emissions from our activities (Scope 1 and Scope 2) as well as indirect emissions from activities related to our business (Scope 3).

Our Employees

Engagement score of our employees

4.2

Improve the engagement score of our employees
to 4.2 by 2025

*The average of each rating (on a scale of 1 to 5) from our external engagement survey (conducted by a third party): (1) company satisfaction, (2) job satisfaction, (3) satisfaction supervisor and (4) workplace satisfaction. *Score for fiscal year August 2021: 3.3.

Transparency

Ratio of female directors

30%

Achieve at least 30% of female representation on the Board of Directors by 2030

À Propos de Nous

Bienvenue chez Allu

Notre Histoire

Notre Histoire

La marque ALLU, connue au Japon depuis 2011 sous le nom de Nanboya, est une entité du groupe Valuence. Notre expertise réside dans l’achat d’articles de luxe de seconde main, incluant sacs, montres, bijoux, vêtements et bien plus encore… Avec nos 170 bureaux d’achat répartis à travers le monde, nous sommes prêts à racheter immédiatement des articles de luxe, qu’il s’agisse d’une seule pièce ou d’une collection entière, sans aucune limitation de quantité ou de valeur.

Notre Fondateur

L'histoire du groupe Valuence remonte à 2007, démarrant humblement dans un petit bureau à Osaka, au Japon. Shinsuke Sakimoto, fondateur du groupe Valuence, partage sa vision initiale : « Notre parcours a commencé dans un modeste bureau d'achat à Osaka en 2007. À cette époque, j'occupais le poste de concierge et j'ai rapidement compris que nos clients accordent une valeur bien au-delà du simple prix à leurs biens. Ce qui compte vraiment, ce sont les récits et les émotions associés à chaque objet. Notre approche ne se limite pas à évaluer un article, mais à comprendre sa signification pour chaque individu, en répondant à leurs besoins fondamentaux. Cette philosophie, qui a guidé nos débuts, demeure l'un des piliers du groupe Valuence. »

Notre Histoire

La marque ALLU, connue au Japon depuis 2011 sous le nom de Nanboya, est une entité du groupe Valuence. Notre expertise réside dans l’achat d’articles de luxe de seconde main, incluant sacs, montres, bijoux, vêtements et bien plus encore… Avec nos 170 bureaux d’achat répartis à travers le monde, nous sommes prêts à racheter immédiatement des articles de luxe, qu’il s’agisse d’une seule pièce ou d’une collection entière, sans aucune limitation de quantité ou de valeur.

Our CEO

L'histoire du groupe Valuence remonte à 2007, démarrant humblement dans un petit bureau à Osaka, au Japon. Shinsuke Sakimoto, fondateur du groupe Valuence, partage sa vision initiale : « Notre parcours a commencé dans un modeste bureau d'achat à Osaka en 2007. À cette époque, j'occupais le poste de concierge et j'ai rapidement compris que nos clients accordent une valeur bien au-delà du simple prix à leurs biens. Ce qui compte vraiment, ce sont les récits et les émotions associés à chaque objet. Notre approche ne se limite pas à évaluer un article, mais à comprendre sa signification pour chaque individu, en répondant à leurs besoins fondamentaux. Cette philosophie, qui a guidé nos débuts, demeure l'un des piliers du groupe Valuence. »

Nos Services

Vente par voie postale

Nous organisons gratuitement l’expédition de vos articles si vous choisissez de nous les envoyer à notre bureau d’achat Allu France.

Vente par voie postale

Nous organisons gratuitement l’expédition de vos articles si vous choisissez de nous les envoyer à notre bureau d’achat Allu France.

Vente dans notre bureau d'achat

Prenez rendez-vous et apportez vos articles dans notre bureau d’achat Allu France. Nous vous garantissons la plus grande discrétion.

3 rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, 75008 Paris

Vente à domicile*

Trop d’objets à évaluer ? Prenez rendez-vous et rencontrez notre acheteur Allu France à domicile.

*Ce service est exclusivement offert à Paris et dans le département des Hauts-de-Seine (92)

Prendre RDV à votre domicile

Trop d’objets à évaluer ? Prenez rendez-vous et rencontrez notre acheteur à domicile.

Dévelopement durable

UN MONDE QUI NÉGLIGE LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE COMPROMET SON PROPRE AVENIR

Chez Valuence, notre objectif est de promouvoir l’harmonie personnelle. Notre principale activité, l’acquisition d’articles de luxe, joue un rôle crucial dans la transition vers une économie circulaire. Elle permet d’éviter le gaspillage en aidant nos clients à donner une seconde vie à leurs biens. Face à des défis majeurs en lien avec le changement climatique, notre mission et notre croissance sont intimement liées à la résolution de ces problèmes. Nous nous engageons à les aborder continuellement à travers nos actions, contribuant ainsi à un monde plus durable.

NOTRE DÉTERMINATION ENVERS LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE

Nos engagements ciblent la planète (E), nos employés (S) et la transparence (G) pour façonner une société durable et favoriser la croissance soutenable de notre entreprise. Nous intensifierons nos actions en matière de durabilité pour concrétiser ces objectifs.

 

Notre Planète

Neutralité
Carbone

Viser la neutralité carbone
tout au long de la chaîne de valeur

*Les émissions de gaz à effet de serre tout au long de notre chaîne de valeur comprennent les émissions directes et indirectes de nos activités (portée 1 et portée 2) ainsi que les émissions indirectes des activités liées à notre entreprise (portée 3).

Nos Employés

Score d’Engagement de nos employés

4.2

Améliorer le score d’engagement d’engagement de nos employés
à 4.2 d’ici 2025

*La moyenne de chaque note (sur une échelle de 1 à 5) de notre enquête externe sur l’engagement (menée par un tiers) : (1) satisfaction de l’entreprise, (2) satisfaction du travail, (3) satisfaction du superviseur et (4) satisfaction du lieu de travail. *Score pour l’exercice août 2021 : 3,3.

Transparence

Ratio de femmes directrices

30%

Arriver à au moins 30% de représentation féminine au Conseil d’administration d’ici 2030